31 Days of Halloween 2017, Make-up

Bat Liner (11/31)

IMG_1081edit

Today I decided to recreate one of @xdeceiver’s makeup looks from her Instagram and it’s the Bat Liner Wing. Mine looks a bit more like a fish tail but oh well! Let’s get started!

For my face I used the Estee Lauder Double Wear foundation and concealer because they’re my favourite full coverage products. I then set that with the NYX HD Finishing Powder like always because it makes my skin feel super soft!

For my brows I used the NYX Tame and Fame pomade in Espresso.

IMG_1058edit

To start on my eyes I used the Lick and Lash Beauty 35k palette. I covered my whole eye in the lightest orange shade in the palette and then used a darker one in my crease to make the colours pop. Then over that I used the orange glitter from TEN10 Cosmetics. In the inner corner of my eye I used the lightest shade from the MUA Fire Vixen palette too.

Then I used the NYX matte black liner to draw the bat wings. This is one of the hardest things I’ve ever done! Trying to get them all even is very difficult and trying to get them to look like wings is even worse! These pictures are about my third attempt and I still don’t think they look perfect but oh well, practise makes perfect. Then I used a Rimmel kohl pencil to line my eyes and applied the SOSU lashes in Paris.

IMG_1054edit

For my contour, bronzer and highlight I used all my favourite products from Makeup Revolution that I use pretty much everyday! The contour kit, bronzer in Ready to Go and highlight in Golden Lights.

And finally I used the NYX Liquid Suede in Club Hopper on my lips. I love this brown with a red undertone and think it’s the perfect colour for autumn!

 

And that’s the look finished. It’s quite simple other than the eye liner and I probably wouldn’t go out like this but I do love the bright orange colour on my lids!

Check out yesterday’s look here, and don’t forget to stay tuned for tomorrow’s!

Stay Wicked!

Sarah

Leave a comment