31 Days of Halloween 2017, Make-up

Day of the Dead (21/31)

IMG_1783edit

I couldn’t do 31 days of halloween without at least one more skull! I love this glam trend that is going round at the minute, going mad with gems and glitter is my favourite thing to do! Let’s get started!!

First I used the NYX Stay Matte But Not Flat foundation and used the Collection concealer under my eyes. Then I set this with the NYX HD setting powder, and filled my eyebrows with black eyeshadow. Using a black kohl pencil I drew the circles around my eyes that I wanted and also drew the lines on my cheeks for the hollows. For my eyes I lined them with black face paint and then blended that out. For around my eyes I used the black eyeshadow out of the Morphe 35c palette and blended it all together. On top of my eyes I put some concealer to make my lids light again and covered that in the lightest pink in the same palette. You can’t see it much in the photos though but I think it’s a nice touch of colour. Then I applied the Tatti Lashes in TL5.

IMG_1759edit

The gems I’ve put around my eyes are ones just from a craft shop. They have adhesive on them but I knew they wouldn’t stick properly so I used liquid latex to get them to stay. Just don’t use it near your eyebrows! It’ll rip your brows out, I used eyelash glue instead. Then I filled in the hollows of my cheeks and followed it up to my temples too. I drew my nose on with black face paint as well. For the blending next to that I used some black eyeshadow and just blended it out.

IMG_1725edit

For my lips I coloured the whole of them in black and carried it out to the hollows of my cheeks. Then I used some white face paint to draw there I wanted my top teeth to be. Then I went over the lines in black again and brought them up towards my nose and cheeks. I then repeated it on the bottom and brought the lines down to my chin. Then I let that all dry.

IMG_1762edit

For the top gems I bought some from Hobbycraft that were a mixture of the squares, the teeth gems, and the little teardrop shapes, in both pink and silver. I did the little pattern on my head with the latex then used vaseline and pink glitter at the side of that. I then used the teardrop gems and liquid latex to stick next to that. I also used vaseline and pink glitter on my cheeks and put some of the teardrop gems over that.

IMG_1775

For the teeth I just used alternating pink and silver gems. I stuck them on with liquid latex so they weren’t going anywhere! After I’d done this and let them dry I went back in with the white face paint and blended out the white higher up on the teeth. And then I did the same with the black, curving the lines I’d originally drawn.

IMG_1733edit

Finally on my nose and cheeks I used vaseline and black glitter and applied it all over the black hollows. For my neck I just painted it with black and white face paint and added silver glitter to the white parts and then black glitter to the black parts.

IMG_1756edit

And that’s the look finished! I absolutely love how this look turned out and it’s such a cute look, you could even wear it out on halloween with a LBD!

Don’t forget to check out my Leo from yesterday here, and stay tuned for tomorrow’s look!!

Stay Wicked!

Sarah

2 thoughts on “Day of the Dead (21/31)”

  1. Pingback: Pumpkin (22/31)
  2. Pingback: Throwback (17/31)

Leave a comment