Make-up

Pink and Turquoise Look

I’m back with another look! This was inspired by Keilidh again, but didn’t really turn out like hers, just similar colours! I do love these two colours together though, I’ve never paired them before! So let’s get started!

IMG_5117edit

I started with the Maybelline Fit Me concealer for all my blemishes, my skin is still testing me! Then I mixed Rimmel Match Perfection Foundation with Estee Lauder Double Wear so that I can get the right shade. Then I highlighted and covered my bags under my eyes with the Collection Lasting Perfection concealer. I then set all that with the Rimmel Translucent powder.

IMG_5144edit

For my brows I used the NYX Tame & Frame and then used the Collection concealer as a base for my lids. I first started with the lightest pink shade from the NYX Ultimate Brights palette in my crease and then blended it further up to my brow. Then I took the darker shade in the NYX palette and deepened my crease. I then used the shade Love Letter from Modern Renaissance in the crease and then blended that upwards too. To deepen the crease even further I used a dark purple shade from the Morphe 35n palette and blended that out.

IMG_5136edit

To cut my crease I used the Collection concealer and used it over half of my lid. I then used the turquoise from the NYX palette over the top of that. I used the darkest purple from the Morphe 35n on the outer corner and blended it out to a small wing. I then used all the same colours on the bottom as I did on the top. Over the turquoise colour I used the Odbo glittery eyeshadow to make it shimmery. I then lined my eyes with the NYX black eyeliner, and applied my lashes from YIWU.

IMG_5116

I then used my usual on my face, the Sleek Contour Kit, Make-up Revolution bronzer in Ready to Go and highlighter in Golden Lights. I also used the highlighter on my inner corners, brow bone, nose and cupids bow. For my lips I used the NYX Liquid Suede in Sandstorm.

IMG_5124edit

And that’s the look! I love these two colours and would never normally put them together. The turquoise is a beautiful colour and I can’t wait to be able to use it again!

Check out my last make-up look here!

Stay Happy!

Sarah

 

Leave a comment