Make-up

Sunrise Makeup Look

I’m back with another makeup look after a while! And of course it’s another spotlight eye, I just can’t get enough of them! It’s also great to practise so I can get better and better at them. I wanted to the complete opposite of the blue spotlight I did last week so check out this red sunrise look!

IMG_5783edit4

 

Face:

  • Nivea Moisteriser
  • L’Oreal Infallible Primer
  • Maybelline Fit Me Concealer
  • Rimmel Match Perfection Foundation
  • Estee Lauder Double Wear Foundation
  • NYX HD Finishing Powder
  • Collection Concealer
  • NYX Tame & Frame Brow Pomade

IMG_5805edit

For my eyes I started off with the red from the Modern Renaissance palette in the crease of my eye. I then blended out that crease with the lightest orange shade from the same palette. And then I further blended that out with the bright yellow shade from the NYX Ultimate Brights palette. To deepen my crease I used the darkest red shade from my Morphe 35n palette and blended it all out. I also used the red shade on my inner and outer corners. Using the Collection concealer I cut out the spotlight shape I wanted and filled it in. I used the same colours again, working inwards towards the middle of the spotlight, the dark red, red from MR, orange from MR and then the yellow shade finally in the middle.

I also used the same colours underneath my eye and to add a bit more glitter I used the Technic gold glitter liner just above where I cut my crease for the spotlight. I also put some just under my lash line too. Finally I applied some mascara and then the YIWU lashes.

Face:

  • Sleek Contour Kit
  • Make-up Revolution Bronzer in Ready To Go
  • Make-up Revolution Highlighter in Golden Lights

For my lips I wanted to use something bold for a change so I used my NYX Liquid Suede lipstick in Cherry Skies, my favourite red lipstick of all time!

And that’s the look finished! I wanted to do something opposite of last weeks cool coloured look, so I chose this fiery red sunrise instead! Let me know what you think in the comments below!

Check out my last makeup look- Blue Sunset!

Stay Happy!

Sarah

6 thoughts on “Sunrise Makeup Look”

Leave a comment