31 Days of Halloween 2019, Uncategorized

Layers ( 3/31)

IMG_1475

I wasn’t sure how to name this look because I pictured it as peeling back my layers to see what’s underneath but I wanted to see how other people see it, maybe as putting a mask on.

My mum actually came up with the idea for this makeup look! Thanks mum!

For my face I used a mixture of the Revlon Colorstay 150 and Nyx Stay Matte but not Flat in Nude Beige because I’m a little tanned. I used the Collection Lasting Perfection concealer under my eyes to highlight. I then set all of that with the Rimmel Stay Matte translucent powder. For my brows I used the Makeup Revolution Ultra Brow palette and carved out my brows with the P.Louise base.

For my eyeshadow I used the dark purple shade from the Morphe 35c palette in my crease and blended it out with the deep pink shade from the same palette. To deepen my crease I used Ife from the Juvias Place Magic palette. I cut my crease with the P.Louise base and then applied the Faso eyeshadow from the same palette over the top. I used the purple and pink from the Morphe 35c under my eyes. I then applied the Nessychoice lashes and some mascara.

IMG_1482

I used the Sleek contour kit and Makeup Revolution ultra glow highlighter palette for my face. I used the Nyx liquid suede in Subversive Socialite on my lips.

Using liquid latex I then applied tissue around my face. When it was dry I pulled up the outside edge to look like the skin was peeling off. I then used red face paint and painted all around the edge of my face, underneath the liquid latex, and over my neck. I also used some black face paint to add some detail in. Then I just added lots and lots of fake blood!

I hope you like this look and don’t forget to check out yesterdays look- They Are Among Us ( 2/31)

Stay Spooky!

Sarah

1 thought on “Layers ( 3/31)”

Leave a comment