31 Days of Halloween 2019, Make-up

Cleopatra 2.0 (4/31)

IMG_0318-2.jpg

(All photos taken and edited by me. Hair, eyes and background are edited).

I did a Cleopatra look two years ago but it was way more glam than this one! I wanted to go a bit overboard and do her as a bit of a mummy too so this look was born! Check out my one from 2 years ago- Cleopatra’s Demise (24/31)

For the ‘normal’ side of my face I used the L’Oreal Infallible primer first and then used a mixture of Revlon Colorstay 150 and Nyx Stay Matte Not Flat in Nude Beige as my foundation. I used the Collection concealer to conceal my bags. I then used the Makeup Revolution eyebrow platte to fill in my brow.

For my eye I used the light teal shade from the Morphe 35c palette to blend up to my eyebrow. I then used the dark teal shade in my crease to deepen it. I used the P.Louise base to cut my crease and applied the bright gold shade from the Lick and Lash 35k palette. I then drew the eyeliner and the shapes coming from her eye and applied the Nessychoice lashes.

For the mummy side I drew the eye socket, nose hole and the teeth where I wanted them to go. I then used a mixture of tissue paper and liquid latex to build up my cheekbones and around my eye socket. I then used a thin layer of it over the rest of my face to create the texture.

I used a grey face paint to paint the whole of my half face when the liquid latex was dry. I painted my eye socket and nose in black and drew the teeth with black and white face paint. Finally I added some shadow into the texture using a mixture of black, grey and brown eye shadows.

Lastly I used a little bit of liquid latex to stick the bandage over the half of my face and wrapped some around my neck loosely too.

I hope you like this look! Don’t forget to check out yesterday’s look- Layers ( 3/31)

Stay spooky!

Sarah

1 thought on “Cleopatra 2.0 (4/31)”

Leave a comment