31 Days of Halloween 2019, Make-up

Corpse Bride (13/31)

I spent so long in the darkness….I’d almost forgotten how beautiful the moonlight is!

IMG_1444-2

Love this quote from Emily from the Corpse Bride. After looking at wanting to do big paint jobs this year I just knew I had to try and recreate Emily. It was quite difficult to make my face as petite as hers but I tried! Let’s get started!

(All photos taken and edited by me. Hair, eyes and background are edited).

Firstly I blocked my eyebrows using glue and powder. I then covered my face, neck and chest with Snazaroo turquoise face paint. I left one arm blank though for now from the shoulder down.

I outlined the underneath of her eyes with white face paint to make them look bigger. For her eyeshadow I used the teal shade from the Morphe 35c palette all the way above my natural eyebrows. I then used the dark blue shade from the same palette on my lids. I used the Nessychoice lashes in 05 on my lids and a smaller pair underneath the white of her eyes. I also used the Nyx white eyeliner to line my waterline.

IMG_1425-2

I used the Snazaroo black face paint to draw on her eyebrows, nose and the outline of the bones on my arm. I then used the same white to colour in the white bones on my arm. I used more of the white to highlight my cheekbones and underneath my drawn on brows. For the shadow on my face and on my chest I used a mixture of the teal and blue eyeshadow.

Lastly I used a mixture of red and white face paint to make the pink colour for my lips.

And that’s the look finished! One of the simpler looks I’ve done this Halloween but I feel it’s been one of the most effective because I hardly look like myself!

Hope you like this look and don’t forget to check out yesterdays makeup look here – Joker (12/31)

Stay Spooky!

Sarah

1 thought on “Corpse Bride (13/31)”

Leave a comment