31 Days of Halloween 2019, Make-up

Cheshire Cat 3.0 (16/31)

IMG_1891

(Hair, background and eyes are edited. The exposure on the chest is edited too).

I want to say a huge thank you to my cousin for being a model for me today, so you guys don’t get sick of seeing my face!

I’ve actually done two other versions of the Cheshire cat, one each year I’ve been doing this challenge. So I thought I’d up it again this year! Check out the last two-
We’re all mad here (2/31)
Cheshire Cat 2.0 (3/31)

I started with drawing the outline of the smile and then painted the rest of the face with pink Snazaroo face paints. I drew the teeth and little nose with white Snazaroo face paint. I then outlined and filled in the rest with black face paint.

IMG_1907

For the brows I used the deep purple shade from the Morphe 35c palette. I used the pink shade from the Morphe 35c palette on the lid and blended it up towards the brow. I then used the deep purple shade in the crease and blended it out. To deepen the crease I used the shade Ife from the Juvias Place Magic palette. I cut the crease with the P.Louise base and applied the shade Osun from the same palette. I applied the Nessychoice lashes too. I used the same shades on her forehead and to contour her face.

I then drew on the details on her chest with a white eyeliner. I painted on the detail with pink and purple Snazaroo face paint and then painted the rest of the chest in with black Snazaroo face paint. I added some shading onto the pink section with a dark pink shade from the Lick and Lash 12k palette. I used a black shade to add shadow on the purple section too.

And that’s the look finished! It was very stressful getting this right but I’m quite happy with how it’s turned out. Let me know what you think and don’t forget to check out yesterday’s look – Sally (15/31)

Stay Spooky!

Sarah

1 thought on “Cheshire Cat 3.0 (16/31)”

Leave a comment