31 Days of Halloween 2019, Make-up

Beetlejuice 2.0 (19/31)

IMG_1963.jpg

For today’s look I decided to redo one of the looks I did last year, Beetlejuice! It’s been all over Instagram this year so I wanted to see how much better I can do than last year. Check out the one I did last year here – Beetlejuice (21/31).

This is also the first time I’ve ever tried to paint on clothes and I’m so happy with how this turned out!

First I mixed my Fenty foundation with white Snazaroo face paint to create the pale skin colour. I applied it all over my face and neck. For my brows I just used a grey eyeshadow from the Morphe 35c palette. On my eyes I used the deep purple shade from the Morphe 35c palette and blended it up towards my brows. I then used the shade Ife from the Juvias Place palette in my crease. I cut my crease with the P.Louise base and applied the green shade Buto over the top. I also used the same colours under my eyes, added some eyeliner and my Nessychoice lashes.

I contoured my face and added the details on my nose and next to my mouth with the deep green shade from the Morphe 35c palette. I used the Nyx lip suede in Subversive Socialite on my lips and then added some of the green highlighter from the Makeup Revolution Ultra cool glow palette over the top.

IMG_1972

For the top I used black and white Snazaroo face paints to draw out and fill in the shirt. I then used a grey shade from the Morphe 35c palette to add the shade underneath the collar and where the shirt meets my skin. I like painted on the necklace with the same paints. I used a little of the green eyeshadow to create the shadows on my chest too and then used the silver highlighter from the Makeup Revolution cool glow palette on my collarbones and cheekbones.

And that’s the look finished! I was so happy with how the shirt turned out in this look and proud that this is the first time I’ve tried it!

Don’t forget to check out yesterday’s look – Pretty in Pink (18/31)

Stay Spooky!

Sarah

1 thought on “Beetlejuice 2.0 (19/31)”

  1. Pingback: Metal (20/31)

Leave a comment