31 Days of Halloween 2019, Make-up

Avatar (23/31)

IMG_2145-2.jpg

(All photos taken and edited by me. Eyes, hair and background is edited).

Who doesn’t want to turn themselves into an avatar?! One of my favourite movies and I felt so badass doing this look. It would be amazing to do full cosplay of this one day! Let’s get started!

First I painted my whole face and chest with a mixture of royal blue and white Snazaroo face paint. For my brows I used the dark blue shade from the Morphe 35c palette. For my eyes I used the same shade and blended it up towards my brow and outwards into a flick. I then added the shade Yejide from the Juvias Place Magic palette in my crease to deepen it. I then cut the corner crease with the P.Louise base and applied the shade Yemoja over the top. I applied Yejide under my eyes too, applied the Nessychoice lashes and a little mascara.

I also used this shade to draw all of the lines on my face and shoulders. I used it to contour my nose to make it look a little bit thicker. I used some white Snazaroo face paint to dot the parts around my nose and forehead and a few on my shoulders. I used the silver highlighter from the Makeup Revolution cool glow palette on my collarbones and cheeks.

For my lips I lined them first with the royal blue Snazaroo face paint. I then applied the Nyx lip matte in Istanbul on the middle of them. I used the same shade on the bottom of my nose too.

And that’s the look finished! This was a dream come true of mine to look like an avatar and I love how it turned out. Let me know what you think and don’t forget to check out yesterday’s – Pumpkin Queen (22/31)

Stay Happy!

Sarah

1 thought on “Avatar (23/31)”

Leave a comment