Make-up, Thailand

Makeup I Packed to Move to Thailand!

For this blog post I thought I’d show the makeup that I packed for moving to Thailand. As much as I’d have loved to, I wouldn’t have been able to bring all of my makeup so had to go through it all and decide the minimum I needed to bring. To some people even this looks like a lot but for me this is like the bare necessities, especially for moving to a different country where I didn’t know what brands they would sell. It might be quite a long post so let’s get started!

This is all of my makeup together, excluding eyelashes and a palette because they wouldn’t fit in. I got this Vely Vely makeup bag as a gift and it’s so great! Fits all my makeup in and I can have it all spread out in front of me, without ruining whatever surface it’s on. Highly recommend this bag, I’m just not sure where it’s from!

I’m going to go through my makeup in the order I apply it so we’ll start off with IMG_3894moisturisers and primer. I have two different moisturisers, the Simple Kind To Skin Rich Moisturiser and Nivea Rich Moisturising Day Cream. The real reason is that I bought the Simple one for on the plane, but even though they’re both rich creams I think the Simple one is thinner. Both do quite similar jobs but I use the Nivea one the most because that’s what I’m used to. And the only primer I brought was my new L’Oreal Infallible Pore Refining Primer. I bought this before I left and decided to try it out over here. It seems to be a good primer and keeps my makeup on in the heat which is good.

Next are concealers. I only brought two with me because I use the same one everyday, and that’s the Collection Lasting Perfection concealer in Fair 1. This is my all time favourite concealer and I will be very sad when it runs out because I haven’t found Collection over here yet. Next is the Maybelline Fit Me concealer in shade 10. I got this as a back up concealer but at the minute it’s too tanned for me so I’ll have to wait for my IMG_3900skin to catch up. I also brought my MAC Studio Finish concealer in NC30 that I used to be obsessed with. I haven’t worn it in a long time, as it’s also too tanned for me, but I didn’t want something so expensive to be sat at home not being used! And finally are the little sponges I use to apply my concealer from Real Technique.

Next are all my foundations. Some of these are in little plastic bottles because the original bottles were too heavy to bring. So that’s why they look a bit grim with sticky labels on but it had to be done, except Fenty of course! First in my No7 Stay Perfect foundation in Calico. This is my most used foundation at the minute because it covers

blemishes but isn’t super full coverage. Next is my Fenty Beauty Pro Filt’r foundation in 150. This is my go to if I’m going on a night out. In the middle is my Estee Lauder Double Wear foundation in 1W1 Bone and this is my favourite full coverage foundation! Next is the NYX Stay Matte But Not Flat foundation in Nude Beige. I haven’t used this yet as I’m not tanned enough yet. The same with the Rimmel Match Perfection in 200 Soft Beige. I brought this so I could mix it with my other foundations to make them darker.

IMG_3907

Next is eyebrow products. I have the NYX Tame & Frame Brow Pomade in Espresso which I use if I want nice, strong brows. But if I want more natural and casual brows I use the Makeup Revolution Ultra Brow Palette in Medium to Dark. I use these powders on my brows and then use the concealer in the kit to cut my brows. This stuff works really well! Excuse the state of it though, I left it on my straighteners and it melted!

Next is just the Original Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion. This works very well against the heat and keeps my eyeshadow on all night long.

IMG_3908

These are all the eyeshadow things that I’ve brought. First is the NYX Prismatic Shadow in Rose Dust, I love this so much, it’s a beautiful colour and just couldn’t leave it behind! IMG_3909Next is my trusted Anastasia Beverly Hills Modern Renaissance Palette. I use this so much and had to bring it with me! And lastly is my Morphe Brushes 35n palette. This is the most used palette of mine because it just has the best colours in it for warm neutrals so it’s perfect over here! The only palette I really do miss is my 35c palette with all the bright colours because I miss using bright colours.

Next is an assortment of eye products. First is DUO Lash Glue, which is my go to lash glue. Next is the NYX Slide On, Glide On, Stay On & Definitely a Turn On Waterproof Extreme Shine eyeliner in Esmerelda, the longest name of an eyeliner ever! I love this green eyeliner and it adds a pop of colour to any look. I IMG_3914also have the same but in Jet Black to use on the waterline. Then is my trusted NYX Black Matte Liquid Liner. I wish I’d have brought my white and blue liners in the same style too. And then is the Collection Dazzling Gel Liner in Funk 3. This is the only glitter product I brought, I wish I’d brought way more! I miss glitters. And lastly is the only mascara I brought, the Maybelline Lash Sensational mascara.

Next are all my eyelashes. I brought a few pairs with me but left so many of them at home, I’m such an eyelash hoarder! A few of these are dying a bit but I’m hoping to save them. IMG_3915We have 4 pairs of the SOSU Lashes which are my favourites and some of the biggest lashes. I have Milan and Dubai, which are the biggest and then two pairs of Mollie which are my favourites because they’re more natural. I also have two pairs of Exposed lashes which are just cheap little ones I brought with me. And finally I have a few random pairs of Red Cherry lashes, I’m not sure this ones though because I’ve mixed all the packaging around.

IMG_3919

Now we have some of my face products. I have my Sleek Contour Kit in Light which I use daily and the Makeup Revolution Vivid Baked Bronzer in Ready To Go which I also use all the time. For highlighters it was so hard to choose which ones to bring but I finally decided on my Makeup Revolution Vivid Baked Highlighter in Golden Lights which was my favourite for a long time, and my Fenty Beauty Highlighter in Mean Money and Hustla Baby which is my favourite now!

Next I’ll be starting on my lip products. For lip liners I had to bring ones that matched theIMG_3920 lipsticks I brought. First is the NYX Suede Matte Lip Liner in Sandstorm. I brought this because Sandstorm is my favourite nude but when I got here I realised that I forgot it! Next is the NYX Slide On, Glide On, Stay On & Definitely a Turn On Waterproof Extreme Colour Lip Liner in Urban Cafe. This is a richer brown and matches my liquid lipstick in Club Hopper. Then is my Laval Lip Liner Pencil in Chocolate which is a duller brown which I use a lot with a few different lipsticks. And lastly is the Rimmel Exaggerate Lip Liner in Diva Red which I use with my red liquid lipstick.

And now all of my liquid lipsticks. This was one of the hardest decisions because I have IMG_3921so many and love lots of them! First I have the NYX Liquid Suedes. My favourite will always be the bright red in Cherry Skies. It’s the perfect dark red and I wear this a lot! Then we have the deep purple in Subversive Socialite. This is a bit out there but I love wearing it on nights on and it goes great with a purple eye. Lastly for these is the rich brown in Club Hopper. This is my favourite brown I’ve brought with me and I use this when I go out a lot of the time. Next I brought quite a few Lip Lingeries with me. First is Teddy which I literally used to wear non stop and it’s a lovely brown

IMG_3922colour. Then is French Maid which is a really nice lilac shade. In the middle is Exotic which I used to be obsessed with and I think it’s the most perfect brick shade, and looks amazing on holidays. Next is a nice peachy shade called Bedtime Flirt which I wear a lot over here. And lastly is After Hours which is a more chocolatey shade of brown.

The only other lip products I brought were the Nivea Peach Shine Lip Balm which I use a lot, it has a really nice peach smell and adds a bit of colour. And I also brought my strawberry EOS Lip Balm which I always have in my bag.

IMG_3924

Next are just a few random bits and bobs. There’s the Rimmel Brow This Way gel and I use this to just make sure my eyebrow hairs are all going the same way! I also have my eyelash curlers which I use a lot because my eyelashes are tiny and a pair of Batman tweezers.

IMG_3925

And now finally just the brushes that I’ve brought with me. It was so hard trying to

IMG_3926

figure out which ones to bring with me, I literally narrowed it down to the basics. First my face brushes. I brought my Real Techniques sponge with me and the Real Techniques powder face brush. Next is just one from a cheap set that I got from Amazon that I use for powder. The next one is the same but a different set and I use that for highlighter and then the one on the end is actually a contour brush from the Pound shop that I love!

And here are the rest of the brushes that I brought.

I brought 3 Morphe brushes, the M139, M422 and M505. These are my favourite brushes, including two amazing blending brushes. The next two are from NYX, one is my eyebrow brush and one is #11 which I use to cut my crease. Next to that is my Studio double ended brush which I really liked so decided to bring with me. The next few are from one of the cheap sets I got from Amazon including a small brush I use for under my eyes, an eyebrow brush, and two other eyeshadow brushes.

And that is everything! Phew that’s a long one. Congratulations if you lasted this long! I hope this gives you an insight into why I chose what I brought and if you’re planning on moving away, I hope you take some tips from me too!

Thanks for reading!

Stay Happy

Sarah

3 thoughts on “Makeup I Packed to Move to Thailand!”

Leave a comment