31 Days of Halloween 2018, Make-up

Voodoo Doll (10/31)

Todays look is inspired by the incredible Giulianna and her take on a voodoo doll!

IMG_7825

To start with I used the L’Oreal Infallible primer on my t-zone and then used the Maybelline Fit Me concealer on my blemishes. For foundation I used the Estee Lauder Double Wear and then concealed under my eyes with the Collection concealer. For my brows I used the Fame & Tame brow pomade and carved them out with the P.Louise Rumour Base.

IMG_7822

For my eyes I just used a deep brown shade from the Morphe 35n palette in my crease and blended up towards my brow. I then just used the darkest black shade all over my lid and blended it into the brown. I then applied the YIWU lashes.

For my face I used a black eyeshadow to draw out the lines on my mouth, forehead and cheeks. For the big ‘cut’ on my cheek I filled it in with grey and outlined it more with black. I also used a bit of black eyeshadow on my lips. And lastly I drew the line going around my neck.

IMG_7813

For the ‘threads’ I didn’t have any string so I used thin bobbles that I cut up into little pieces. I used them over all the lines and applied the bits of bobble with some liquid latex. Once the latex was dry I used a brown eyeshadow on each end of the bobbles to make it look a bit like a hole. I also deepened it with a bit of black and added a bit of irritation with some red eyeshadow.

And that’s the look finished! I love the effect that this creates and how it turned out! The only problem was that my liquid latex dries white so it’s a bit of a pain to cover!

If you haven’t already, check out yesterdays look! Demon Inside (9/31)

Stay Spooky!

Sarah

2 thoughts on “Voodoo Doll (10/31)”

  1. Pingback: Neon Skull 2.0

Leave a comment