blog, Personal, Thailand

2018! What a Year!

IMG_9019

Can you believe that 2018 is over?! Because I can’t! This year has been the craziest year of my life and I can’t quite believe all the things that have happened in a year.

We started this year with plans and plane tickets to come to Thailand, not really too sure what we were doing or where we were living when we arrived!

After spending some time in Chiang Mai we moved to live in Hua Hin for a few months. We weren’t the biggest fans of Hua Hin at the time, we thought it was too small and not much was happening but now realised how lucky we were to live somewhere nice and quiet.

We then moved to Bangkok for a few months and had a very interesting time. We made some greats friends but in the end decided Bangkok wasn’t for us and Skye quit his job and we moved up here to Chiang Mai!

And this is where we’re up to! We have some exciting plans for Chiang Mai but in the meantime we had a great time relaxing over the Christmas period!

Short round up of this year!

New countries visited– 4

Apartments and houses lived in– 6

Planes I’ve been on– 23

Bikes rented– 7

Miles travelled– thousands

Friends made– lots

Animals adopted– 3

Times I’ve burnt– only 3!

Times I’ve been bit by mosquitos– countless

Pools I’ve swam in– 10

Beaches I’ve visited– 6

I just want to say thank you to everyone who has engaged with my blog over the last year, whether you’ve followed, liked and commented or even just read my blog posts! You guys are the best!

Here’s to 2019 being bigger and better!

Stay Happy!

Sarah

(Some photo highlights)

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “2018! What a Year!”

Leave a comment